Best cure for a cold

This was such an interesting/boring/emotional week! I am happy to put it in the past! One thing that I did learn this week is that food is the best cure for a cold! yum! 🙂 All week I had lots of tea, juice and yummy eats and I feel 100% better and ready to rock this skating competition next weekend.

most of my breakfasts have looked like this all week

Blueberry/banana oats with tea and juice

or

Oats in a jar with a side of grapefruit and tea + juice

this is the amazing juice I have been drinking all week

and the teas I have been drinking my weight in 🙂

pretty much lunch all week has looked like this, but most days it was packed in my lunch box for school

this was really good and easy, but to say that it had two serving sizes in it is a joke 😉

all together on a bed of spinach, so good

carrot fries, sweet potato fries, brussels sprouts with bbq sauce/ketchup with a spinach salad

I was so excited to try this after hearing all the great reviews 🙂 and it did not dissapoint! so amazing, must buy more asap!

and even more amazing when used as a fruit dip!

some of my packed skating snacks

Hope you all had a fab weekend and enjoyed some yummy food 🙂

What is something you are all looking forward to this week?

I am looking forward to a skating competition next weekend 🙂 but not so much the getting up at 4am part…

6 responses to “Best cure for a cold

  1. It looks like you got all of yoru Vit C in 🙂

    I am looking forward to a slow week, the last couple have been crazy.

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    so glad you were able to get in some good eats with yoru cold 😦 boo, colds are the worst! I love tea when I have a cold though. Glad you liked the caramel oikos- i’ve gotta try that stuff!! lol.

    have a great week ❤

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. hope you are feeling better girl!
    your “cold” eats still look GREAT
    oh my gosh- you need to freeze that caramel oikos for about 1-2 hrs before you eat it and its just like ice cream! soo good!

  4. i hope you feel better soon, hunii! you’re such a trooper for still going to skating.
    ahh i love tea, too! yogi is my favorite, especially the tahitian vanilla hazlenut <3. tea and yummy food is the perfect medicine.
    oh, and what do you usually put in your wraps? i love wraps but am kind of in a rut. yours look delish!
    have a lovely day!
    xox

  5. i LOVE those oikos! there are like jam flavors and chocolate too!

    good luck on ur competition! i’m playing at lincoln center in an orchestra this wknd so i’m stoked!

    glad i found ur blog ❤

  6. Im sorry your still sick. Your eats are looking really yummy though so im sure that helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

