Learn to relax

First off I wanna say thanks for all the sweet comments about my knee, it is still not getting better yet but I have not been relaxing and I also fell on it again… But tomorrow I am going to rest and ice it all day!

I did have a mini melt-down today at skating… oh how the stress of competitions gets to me… but on the bright side I finished all my midterms today and the rest of this week should be a piece of cake! 🙂

here are some of my eats from the last couple of days

it was my first time trying veggie “bacon” and it even smelt like real bacon, but I don’t think I would buy it again since the flavor was not that exciting

with a side of apples…

new coffee! so good!

snack plate

okay well I need to go ice my knee and relax (something I’m NOT good at)

Tomorrow I do not have skating and I’m taking a day off the gym because my knee is getting much worse… and I’m not looking forward to resting… I know, I know I’m not normal.

What do you like to do when you relax? and do you like to take a day to rest?

10 responses to “Learn to relax

  1. Hey! I just found your site and I absolutely love it! I totally hear ya about icing and relaxing. My ankle is all swollen and Ive been icing and trying to rest it and that is sssoo hard for me! I love being really active, so tough stuff. I know in the long run its for the best though. When I do relax I just like to watch some movies, take a walk by the beach and hang with my hubs.

    I so hope you feel better!!! Great looking eats too. I hope you have a fabulous night!

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    great eats, aww girl try to relax!! you will do well 🙂 take a bath or something

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. good for you for taking today off! you def need it and your body will thank you!
    i love my rest days! i read, take a bath, hang out, whatever! DEF watch some tv too 🙂

  4. When I relax i love taking a warm bath and curling up with a good book. Its the best 🙂 I love the ezekiel wraps too they are delish!

  5. Ya for a day off!! Your poor knee needs it!

    You have my favorite foods on one plate.. ezek, hummus, and veggies!! YUMMY combo. 😉

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Hope your knee gets better! Isn’t it nice getting tests over with??
    lol

    Ashlei

  7. aren’t snack plates just so fun? I love them!!

    when I relax I love watching gossip girl or gilmore girls. takes me away from reality 🙂

  8. So sorry about your knee hun! It will get better soon! When I need to relax I take a bath, or listen to soothing music, or watch reality TV/read trash mags 🙂

  9. heya, I just found you blog and love it 🙂 some of my best friends are from Denmark (I did a foreign exchange there) and I’ve never heard of roller figure skating so I’m definitely intrigued! I know it’s sometimes hard to take a day off, but I’m happy your knee will have time to heal.
    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  10. Definitely gotta rest that knee! Ice it in 15-20 minute inrementts 3-5 times throughout the day, and prop it up 🙂

    I didn’t know Celestial Seasonings made organic coffee! That flavor looks really good.
    You could spend the day reading, blogging, watching movies, and the Olympics are tonight ❤

Leave a Reply

