Happy Monday

This weekend has been great and full of hanging out with friends, going to the movies and great food πŸ™‚ but I am glad it is monday and I can settle down and focus on my skating and school work. yesterday I took a “rest day” from the gym and only did a one hour yoga class because I have worked out everyday for so many days and I felt like I got kicked in the ribs ( I get really sore from running sometime)

lately I have been trying to save money and trying to eat up more of the food I already have, so if my food post get a little boring I apologize.

breakfast before yoga class

for lunch I had pumpkin oats with carob chips and a banana hiding under the oats

snacked on a new treat πŸ™‚

I normally use kelp noodles for when I make my raw phad thai, but like I said I need to use up stuff I have

such a good and filling meal!

well I’m off to do some more homework before practice πŸ™‚ hope you all are having a great day

Do you take rest days from the gym? I know it is important but being an athlete I feel like I should be fine working out everyday.

4 responses to “Happy Monday

  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    your breakfast looks delicious!! i am glad you took a rest day πŸ™‚ it sounds nice.

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  2. what a great dinner girl!!! your snack sounds so good.. whered you find those?!

  3. those flax clusters look like chunks of DELICIOUSNESS! hahah i love crunchy things. never tried an artichoke!

Leave a Reply

